Posted by: Kristin | April 1, 2009

Reflections on the Skoll World Forum & My Vision

Now that I’m back in rainy Seattle, jet lagged and in reflection after an inspiring and busy week in London, Oxford and Paris, I’m asking myself what was my biggest take-away from the week and in particular, the Skoll World Forum? I guess it’s the affirmation that all things are possible and that if we want to create something truly innovative and revolutionary, sometimes the perceived frameworks and “realities” do not apply. I have to keep reminding myself that there are always a zillion possibilities at every given moment, though most of us look through the lens of just a couple of options, as if these are the only options!

So this week, my challenge to myself is to imagine what a “OneWorld Now!” reality might look like, trusting that anything is possible, and envisioning what needs to occur to have this next generation fully understand our interconnectedness, our responsibility to each other and this planet and to be empowered to contribute our passion & commitment to making this world a sustainable, tolerant and inspiring place to live & thrive!

For more on final reflections of the 2009 Skoll World Forum, see my article on www.worldchanging.com. Worldchanging.com, started by my friend and founder Alex Steffen, is a “global network of independent journalists, designers and thinkers covering the world’s most intelligent solutions to today’s problems. We inspire readers around the world with stories of the most important and innovative new tools, models and ideas for building a bright green future.” Check it out:

Reflections on Skoll 09 -Worldchanging.com article

Responses

  1. When reading this I remember as we’re talking the other day about how anything is possible. And having the time to reflect on this I really feel that If we want to do anything we need to have trust in our selves “trusting that anything is possible”

  2. Ali – your comments warm my heart – if you can know & trust that to be true at your age – the world is your oyster! 🙂

  3. All the appreciation goes to one person, and that person is you Kristin. You have played a big role in who I am today. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

