Posted by: Kristin | April 21, 2009

What’s Your “Come From”?

This is a great question that a dear friend asked me last week. I was sharing with her all of the things I had going on in my life and her feedback was that I sounded quite “burdened”. I agreed, that’s how it felt. She then pointed out that if I was “coming from” a place of burden in how I was looking at the long list of things on my plate – that it would probably feel like that (and sure enough, it does!).

So I decided to experiment this week, to intentionally check myself and my “come from” and choose joy instead of burden. And guess what? Life feels a lot lighter and more fun!

This experiment seems to be working for me -so I’m going to carry on…besides, it always makes me smile to ask myself “what’s my come from?”.

Leave a Reply

Categories

